top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarsha Prashanth

The Creative Diary of a Kid in Lockdown

Updated: Apr 16, 2021

All the crazy writing, drawing and other things I did during the one year of 2019-20 lockdown.


The Witch had a hat....and a cat...


"Who the blazes is this!?" - Uncle Vernon from Harry Potter. This one was for my grandma, accompanied by a poem too.

Who, who, who?

She is the Empress of Crosswords,

And my Shakespearess of Literature.


She is the Dosa Dynamo,

also makes Tremendously Tasty Toast,

and is the Life-giver of Lovely Ladoos.


She has Spectacles that Speak,

And is a Magician with Math.


She’s a Dear, Dapper Dragon,

I present to you, Tathi- The Titan of my Realm.

A gift for my Grandmother.

 

The Sharp Shark


I took a break from reading. So, I drew a shark. It looked cute so I decided to come up with a monologue for the shark. A monologue is when a single person talks. I got this idea from Rohan Chakravarty of @green_humour. His comics are very informative and funny at the same time.



 


The Writer Octopus




 


The Ostrich toon

 

The COVID-19 #stayhomestaysafe Poster Series




 

The Girlup Campaign


I drew this poster for @hlcgirlup and the theme ‘Equality among Girls and Boys’.

The first poster is based on the Chinese Yin Yang symbol and I drew this to show Boys and Girls are unique, yet equal.


Follow me on my Instagram handle for more.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Touching Tail

I have a cat in mind. His name is Dochi, and he is the king of all cats. This is the story of how a young kitten changed the course of my...

留言


bottom of page