top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarsha Prashanth

Poem: Oh Hitlie Pie...

Hi everyone! This post is dedicated to a cute little cat living in my apartment. If you had seen the post on Catnada elections you would know about Hitler whom I have made this poem for. This poem is based on the song 'Oh Christmas Tree' (You can see the resemblance in the heading itself) but the words will be different. Enjoy!





Oh, Hitlie-pie Oh Hitlie Pie,

Your green eyes give me a high!


How high your tail stands,

and how gracefully you land!


Oh, Hitlie-pie Oh Hitlie Pie,

Your green eyes give me a high!


How trot you merrily,

and how you keep your territory...

So Steadilyyyyyy!


Oh, Hitlie-pie Oh Hitlie Pie,

Your green eyes give me a high!


Beware O Pigeons...

Hunting you is a one-cat legion!


Pin you to the floor, will this cat..

with a crunchy splaaaat!

Leave your feathers and bones..

On the neighbour’s doormat!


Oh, Hitlie-pie Oh Hitlie Pie,

Your green eyes give me a high!


- Harsha Prashanth


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Touching Tail

I have a cat in mind. His name is Dochi, and he is the king of all cats. This is the story of how a young kitten changed the course of my...

Comments


bottom of page